Each year, we award several scholarships to the winners of our  7 Points Quest Scholarship Essay Contest.

Download the 2017 Scholarship Announcement  to apply for our next scholarship opportunity.

2016 Scholarship Winners

1st Place Winner, Payton Hall receives $1,000, 2nd Place Winner, Jinna Free receives $500, and Danielle Dillard receives the $1,000 Joe Shakeenab Scholarship of Excellence Award

2016 Winning Essays

2015 Scholarship Winner

Former scholarship recipient Daniella McNair presents $1,000 scholarship to Carlee Dill

2015 Winning Essay

2014 Scholarship Winners

LEAP award ten $500 scholarships to Anil Cole-John, Christian Boyd, Ashlin Whitted, Angelica Rangel, Lanyrah White, Daniella McNair, Ben Bleyle, Deborah Wilson, Ashlyn Parry, and Sabina Aguon.

2014 Winning Essays

2013 Scholarship Winners

LEAP Board President Joe Shakeenab and Board Secretary Maria Scott had the privilege of awarding three $500 scholarships to Ayana Hart, Hannah Searcy, and Brandalynn Holland.

2013 Winning Essays

2012 Scholarship Winners

State Representative Joe Pitts presents a $500 scholarship to Mariah Hughes and a $100 scholarship to John Riley on behalf of LEAP.

2012 Winning Essay

2011 Scholarship Winner

$500 Scholarship awarded to Precious Miller

Winning essay not available

2010 Scholarship Winner

$500 awarded to April Ogburn as the first LEAP participant to graduate high school and be accepted into college.

Winning essay not available

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed! Please check your inbox to confirm your Subscription.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This